Senator Eugene Levy Memorial Award

Each year, the Montebello Civic Association awards a Montebello resident high school student who has shown outstanding community and government work as well as academic excellence. 
Senator Eugene Levy was very well respected and was always involved with community activity and service. This award allows us to keep his spirit and determination alive.
The criteria for winning a scholarship are as follows: successful completion of government course(s), and an essay describing the student's community volunteer efforts, both of which were paramount to the late Senator Levy. The student must be a resident of Montebello, graduating from Suffern High School, and planning to attend college.

The Montebello Civic Association will present the 2011 Senator Eugene L. Levy Memorial Scholarship Award at Suffern High School's Evening of Excellence on June 6, 2011.

Recent winners:
2010Gillian Christine DeRario
2009Thomas P. Small Jr.
2008Melissa Sackler
2007Adam Golden
2006Kristen Greany